Dungeons FAQ

06 Mar

Here are a few answers to some frequently asked questions concerning dungeons in Rit. Hope you find them helpful.

  • Yes, rifts can actually appear in dungeons as well
  • There’s a total of 10 normal instances, as well as their “Expert” counterparts (think of it like heroic mode)
  • Expert difficulty dungeons are tuned for level 50 players and are on a 1-day lockout timer.
  • Normal dungeons don’t have a timer and can be reset immediately
  • Some instances scale with levels, thus if you visit for example Deepstrike Mines after the intended level you might get a different experience
  • Raids have lockout timers
  • End-game dungeons and raids come in different sizes: 5, 10 and 20

If you have any additional questions or know something you’d like to share with others, be sure to post it in the comments below!

For more detailed Rift dungeon guides including video walkthroughs, item drops and more click here.
1 Comment

Posted by admin on March 6, 2011 in Dungeons


Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to Dungeons FAQ

  1. Spartus

    March 31, 2011 at 10:45 am

    Normal Dungeons can be reset five times per player. Thus if you switch leader they too can reset the dungeon instance five times.